Daily Dream Diary – Politician for hire?

I am in Vancouver visiting a friend. There is a bit of commotion around. It’s hard to describe what’s going on. He is reclining on a chair or coach or couch-bed looking at something, perhaps a TV. And I am deciding to stay or go as I just didn’t feel I fit there somehow. Then he says to me, “I think I’ll hire you as a politician to investigate into what happened to Leslie Mahaffy.” Now he has my attention. I am about to tell him I’m not a politician and anyway politicians can’t be hired but he starts talking about something in the news today about Leslie Mahaffy, something about the press & the police and I realize he could hire me and it would work.

Leave a Reply

