Car Dreams: Who’s Driving & Where Are You Going?

In the dream I am leaving an area where there was water & an island. I had been there, relaxing in a resort-type area. A small issue came up at one point but it was no biggie.

As I was leaving in my car, I set out on a road which went far into the distance. I thought it was a flat road but as I drove I realized it was on an incline.

The more I drove the higher we went. I got so it was like a mountain and I could feel the gravity pulling on me. The car was still going easily but I began to feel anxious because I could feel the gravity on me.

Then my view came far away from the car as if I was now in an airplane and looking out the window at the car going up a mountainside. But it was fuzzy and I couldn’t see the colour or the details of the car, just that it was really close to the top. It looked easy to achieve and looked like it would be achieved.

Then I was back in the car and I heard my mom & dad’s voices telling me this was impossible and saying all kinds of negative things which I believed and then I lost hope. I stopped pushing the gas as hard and without the forward momentum the car lost it’s thrust and so it started to roll back and then the air caught it and it rolled down the hill in big flips.

I was back in the airplane again as it flipped down the mountain and landed back where my parents were near the water & the island. They liked saying they were right.

*************************************************************

There are a lot of positives about this dream. It’s positive to own my own island, to drive my own car, and to be able to go far up mountains.

The challenge comes in when I remember the negative voices of people in my past who didn’t believe in new possibilities.

When I listen to them I slow down and then the car gets devastated. Even if I am safe in an aeroplane.

With a dream like this, the key is to identify what are the negative type voices which come up and then let them go.

That is the inner work I can do on my own time. In reality, there is no one in my life who speaks negatively to me at all anywhere.

In real life, everyone is positive everywhere and there is so much support coming from every direction continually in every way.

But there are some memories of being spoken to negatively in the past which still effect me and this dream is a positive signal of it being time to change that.

 

Leave a Reply

